Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: New toffee pop flavours review

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    North Shore, New Zealand
    Posts
    20,179

    Default New toffee pop flavours review

    As I've just found out that that the guy that was going to be my man (David Cook) is dating someone else I thought I would talk about chocolate

    New toffee pop flavours review...

    Well I tried 2 out of the 3 new flavours tonight - and I must say they are both nice

    I tried Banoffee and also dark chocolate and orange

    The Banoffee was good - very bananary
    The dark chocolate orange was really nice!

    Incase anyone has yet to try the toffee pop extremes they are very good!

    Anyone tried the other new flavour Tiramasu? - Is that a coffee flavour

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    341

    Default

    I didn't even know they had new flavours out. Mmmmmmmmm must go and try them. I can eat a packet of the normal ones in about 10 mintues, they are so nice. I used to like the white ones too!

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Under a rock
    Posts
    1,507

    Default

    Dark chocolate orange is really moreish, I love it. Haven't had the other two flavours. Tiramisu is a beautiful dessert, so if it tastes like the real thing it'll be an instant winner.

    Nake, Benihime.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    North Shore, New Zealand
    Posts
    20,179

    Default

    They are moreish

    Oh I know what you mean about being able to eat them fast manddsteven Thats the only bummer about the not so new one - toffeepop extreme - instead of having 4 lots of 3 buiscuts it only has 3 lots of 3

    Oh cool that's good then - I have never tried the tiramisu dessert so it's good to know it should be nice

    They are on special at the moment at Food Town (and I presume woolworths) - 2 packets for $4.50

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    North Shore, New Zealand
    Posts
    20,179

    Default

    oh so anyway... the toffee pop saga continues

    I got the tiramisu ones tonight - My husband likes them and says they do taste like the dessert I can't say their my favorite taste - but that's only because they have like a coffee flavour to them and I don't like coffee

    My 1st pick gold medal for the new flavours.... Dark Orange Chocolate

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Socksville, Socktown.
    Posts
    592

    Default

    Wow, so many different flavours! I just zip past the biscuit aisle and never buy any, looks like that might have to change.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    2,527

    Default

    yum toffee pops, im getting hungry

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    175

    Thumbs down

    *shivvers*
    toffee pops & tim tams....
    eww.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    North Shore, New Zealand
    Posts
    20,179

    Default

    Are you serious - do you not like them PixelatedTrash? :p

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    175

    Smile

    I dont know why, the texture and taste sends me straight to the bathroom, I think im missing out though, I havent really tasted them properly.

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    North Shore, New Zealand
    Posts
    20,179

    Default

    :p - If you decide to try them again you should check out the dark orange ones - But actually since you don't think you like them it's probably better not to try them, since they're not exactly good anyway

Similar Threads

  1. Win Coruba Gold RTD flavours
    By jo in forum Online Competitions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-08-2008, 01:17 PM
  2. Rate and review your winnings
    By Hawky Claus in forum General Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-08-2008, 02:18 PM
  3. Write a review and win $100 worth of books!
    By Chengooi in forum Other Competitions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-06-2007, 04:17 PM
  4. Girls Day Out Review
    By jo in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25-03-2007, 07:23 PM
  5. win a box of Toffee
    By jo in forum USA Competitions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-07-2006, 04:34 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •